A little history exercise before the report about the current year’s Oscars. In 2019, Kevin Hart was reported as the host of Oscars 2019. Be that as it may, a portion of his homophobic jokes and tweets from his past reemerged, prompting on the web shock, and making him step down as the host. Presently, since the Academy couldn’t get another host, they acquired different moderators and decided to go have less. This year they’re doing likewise for the subsequent time.

As indicated by the official Oscars site, show makers Lynette Howell Taylor and Stephanie Allain declared the moderators for the 92nd Academy Awards. Here’s the announcement:

“The lineup includes Zazie Beetz, Timothée Chalamet, Will Ferrell, Gal Gadot, Mindy Kaling, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Anthony Ramos, Mark Ruffalo, Kelly Marie Tran and Kristen Wiig. Previously announced Oscars presenters include Mahershala Ali, Olivia Colman, Regina King and Rami Malek. The producers will continue to announce talent joining the show in the coming weeks.”

Howell Taylor and Allain stated,

“We’re excited to welcome these talented artists to help celebrate this year’s movies. Each brings their own unique energy and appeal to our global audience.”

The Academy made the previously mentioned declaration on Twitter too and here are the responses to the current year’s moderators:

The 92nd Oscars will be hung on Sunday, February 9, 2020, at the Dolby Theater at Hollywood and Highland Center in Hollywood. It is be broadcast live in excess of 225 nations and domains around the world.